top of page
Search
  • jft536

https://youtu.be/fJ9rUzIMcZQ?t=129

So, this is it. My PLTW career is coming to a close. It's truly a bitter-sweet feeling. I do really enjoy engineering, but my math studies won't let me take part in it much more. Furthermore (ooh, fancy), This class has been a lot of fun and I have learned a lot. Then again, all good things must come to an end, and I'm glad I made it through while only losing my sanity twice.


I've done a lot these last two semesters -- from throwing bats at people, to watching Monsters Inc., to making a straw. It's not any of these projects or physical things that I'm most proud of, however; I'd have to say that award goes to my exceptional job as co-president. Ok, ok. Get your laughs out now. In all honesty though, I am really proud of the skills I've learned. I have a newfound respect for everything I use, knowing how much time and effort went into the research, construction, and documentation of everything, which I will hold onto for the rest of my life.


For incoming PLTW seniors, I'd say have fun, but also work hard. Especially for the capstone project, you're spending a really long time on one thing with one group of people. Pick a subject you're truly interested in and a group you get along with.


More important than that, however, is this next piece of advice. Don't get concussed. And if you do, rest. I wouldn't recommend getting a concussion at any point in your life, but especially don't your senior year of high school. But, if you do, rest. Take time off and don't push yourself for the first week or two. I doubt this will help most of you, but to that one kid, you're welcome.


Well, that'll just about do it. I will be off to start the next chapter of my life (or really the next book in the series) and will likely not keep this blog up to date. So long, farewell, auf Wiedersehen, and goodbye.


P.S. We found him :)




11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page