top of page
Search
  • jft536

Indoors in Bed

Updated: Aug 25, 2021

This summer was an interesting one, to say the least. Half of it was spent in my bed, the other half was spent on my couch. That's a lie, actually. I did leave the comforts of my house most everyday for wrestling practice, which, as I'm sure you can imagine, was one of the best things to do during a pandemic... because it gave me abs. I got more into baking, making 120 pretzels one time. As well as learning to bake ciabatta, pizza dough, and some mighty fine baguettes. Independence day was celebrated with fireworks and hot dogs. And my birthday was celebrated with bowling and cake.


My summer was also sprinkled with trips to the beach and hiking. Every time I hiked with my friends, we went on different trails. It was always an adventure, and we'd often get lost. Throughout all the trips, only one of us didn't make it back. He was the least liked one too, which worked out.


Now that summer's over, and school's starting, there's a lot more to look forward to. My teacher's seem great so far especially my PLTW one. I'm exited to learn more about engineering in her class. I've always been fascinated by engineering videos on YouTube, as well as figuring out how things around me work. It'll be exciting to finally get to design stuff of my own.


I look forward to a lot this year. It's my senior year and by God I'm going to enjoy it. Seeing actual human beings in the flesh is going to be fun, and getting to do more than watch YouTube all day is a very welcome change.


That's all I have to say for now. See you next time I post. Until then, I have sleep to catch up on.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page